Pinterest-ing

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 8.32.43 am

My Pinterest Board

I’ve had a Pinterest board for about a year now as that folder on my hard drive titled “To Be Sorted Later” is not going to be organised anytime soon. I find that it is a very conducive place to set up a project board and organise images in a practical way. I have a system on my board now that I find works very well. Pinterest also allows me to double pin a single image into different folders. For example I might find a attractive illustration of a fox in a dress that I can pin into Inspiration: Illustrations board and the Projects: Fox & Crane along with any other boards that I think might be relevant. That way, when I need specific references I can go to a single board that has as many options as possible. Also (and I’m not proud to admit) since its not taking any of my hard disk space I feel no qualms about having duplicate images in multiple category folders.

Leave a Reply

