Lets Try This Again

Hello again,

So it has been five years. How am I getting on?

I work at a Starbucks drive-thru coffee shop and have been for at least three years. I am a Coffee Master and just recently turned supervisor. Basically that means that I should be able tell you about the mountain your coffee bean came from, make about four different coffee combination in under three minutes and smile whilst getting yelled at by the coffee deprived citizens of Scotland. It’s not a bad life but I don’t think I can continue with it for rest of mine. For one thing, my back hurts. So much.

I would like to re-learn the things that I thought I knew about becoming a digital artist and then some. Because I think I have not given myself up to it properly. It has been a very long time since I have completed something I do not feel some kind of guilt over. A project that I am proud of and was not rushed in the midnight hour powered by Red Bull, panic and procrastination. So to help keep myself committed and on track I am going to try something different. I’m going to keep a blog to not only record what ever progress I make but just to have a place to be me.

To start with, here is the last project that I did that I am happy to be a part of. I know a beautiful person who also happens to be a beautiful singer. And I did a little piece of art for her Spotify Canvas. Do you like it? Then go listen to her music, like now.

Leave a comment